With the announcement of Facebook’s acquisition of Instagram, some Instagram users are worried about information being passed on to the larger social network.
When you delete your account with Instagram, your photos, friendships, comments, and everything you’ve done with the service will be deleted. Before you pull the trigger, you can save your Instagram shots by using Instaport, an online app that lets you download your images or move them to other social networks. Simply log in to your account, give permission to Instaport to access your files, then start the download.
After you’ve downloaded your photos to your computer using instaport.me, you can sync your phone to your computer to transfer the photos to your device.