Twitter Now Available in Five New Languages

twitter-evolutionTwitterhas announced the launch of the service in five new languages: Simplified and Traditional Chinese, Hindi, Tagalog and Malay.

This brings the total number of languages Twitter is available in to 17.

Like many other online services, Twitter is mostly relying on volunteers for translation. To join in, head on over to Twitter’s translation center.

The folks at Twitter also announced that six new languages are coming to the Translation Center soon: Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Finnish, Polish and Hungarian.


); ga('send', 'pageview');