Electronic Diversity Visa Lottery 2014

The 2014 Diversity Visa Programmer (DV-2014)  has open to the public on Tuesday, Oct 2 until noon on Saturday, Nov 3, the United States Embassy here said.

The embassy in a statement said that applicants must submit entries electronically using electronic DV entry from www.dvlottery.states.gov.

The embassy encourages applicants not to submit the form until the last week of registration as heavy demands may result in website delays, and paper entries will not be accepted.

The statement said that several countries were not eligible to apply because the countries sent more than 50,000 immigrants to the United States in the previous five years.

The countries are Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, the Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories and Vietnam.

); ga('send', 'pageview');