How to control Connecting on Facebook Privacy Settings

Connecting on Facebook section shows Your name, profile picture, gender, networks and username are available to everyone because this info is essential to helping you connect with your friends and family.

  • Name and profile picture help friends recognize you.
  • Gender helps us describe you (for example, “Add her as a friend”).
  • Networks are open to everyone so network members can see who they will be sharing information with before they choose “Friends and Networks” for any privacy settings.

Other information in this section, including hometown, activities and experiences, is open to everyone by default to help you connect with friends and get the most out of your Facebook experience.

Connecting on Facebook – Privacy Settings

); ga('send', 'pageview');